https://support.tethr.com/hc/en-us/categories/115002399667-Calls Calls
https://support.tethr.com/hc/en-us/sections/115004037808-Transcript-call-details Transcript & call details

Confirming call participants

New feature: content organization, collaboration and filtering

This article describes a new feature that may not be available to all users. If you don't see this feature and want to learn more, please contact your Tethr admin.
Section only

Overview:

Sometimes calls are recorded with the
customer
and
agent
on a single audio channel. Tethr separates these mono calls into two participant channels (i.e., agent and customer). If Tethr is uncertain if the channel splitting is correct, the call offers a way to either flip the participant channels or confirm that the participants are on the correct channels.

Required: You must be a Tethr
admin
with
category
builder rights to perform this task.

Benefits:

  • Easily fix incorrect participant channel assignments.
  • Provide better results from Search & browse filtering (i.e., mono participant identification).
  • Increase the number of calls available for analytics that rely on accurate participant assignment.

Confirm call participants:

If you notice a call that hasn't already confirmed the participants, first check to see if the audio channels are correct (for example, the agent is speaking on the agent channel). If all is correct, click the Confirm participants button.

Features-flip-participants.png

Tethr will then:

  1. Display a confirmation message at the top of the screen.
  2. Display the message "Participants already confirmed" the next time the call is loaded.
  3. Consider the call to be "human verified" as used by the Mono participant identification filter on the Search & browse page.

What's next?