https://support.tethr.com/hc/en-us/categories/115002399667-Calls Calls
https://support.tethr.com/hc/en-us/sections/115004037808-Transcript-call-details Transcript & call details

Flipping call participants

New feature: content organization, collaboration and filtering

This article describes a new feature that may not be available to all users. If you don't see this feature and want to learn more, please contact your Tethr admin.
Section only

Overview:

Sometimes calls are recorded with the
customer
and
agent
on a single audio channel. Tethr separates these mono calls into two participant channels (i.e., agent and customer). If Tethr is uncertain if the channel splitting is correct, the call offers a way to either flip the participant channels or confirm that the participants are on the correct channels.

Required: You must be a Tethr
admin
with
category
builder rights to perform this task.

Benefits:

  • Easily fix incorrect participant channel assignments.
  • Provide better results from Search & browse filtering (i.e., mono participant identification).
  • Increase the number of calls available for analytics that rely on accurate participant assignment.

Flip call participants:

If you notice a call where the agent is speaking on the customer channel, click the Flip participants button in the
Call details
area.

Note: This feature is only available for calls with exactly two participants.

Features-confirm-participants.png

Tethr will then:

  1. Display a flip participant confirmation message at the top of the screen.
  2. Queue this call for reprocessing to get more accurate category hits. After the call is reprocessed, the channel participants will be updated in the opposite order.
  3. Return this call when filtering for all mono calls in the Search & browse filter type called Mono participant identification.
Note: The call may take a few hours to reprocess depending on the number of calls already in the processing queue.
Tip: If you inadvertently flipped the participants, you can flip them back by refreshing the browser page and hitting the Flip participants button again.

What's next?